top of page
  • Writer's pictureSpider-Plush

The Spider-Plush Random Hour (SPS#4)

HELLO, Welcome to the first and maybe only edition of the Spider-Plush Random hour, i am your host, Spider-Plush (You can call me Eddie)


Here’s the thumbnail

Now, you may be wondering, what is this all about? well the answer is that there are some short stories that i wanted to tell but i didn't want to make short storytime articles so i combined 2 stories and 3 random thoughts i had.


CHAPTER ONE: THE HULK

First off, a little bit of history… back in 2012 i was 5 years old, my favorite super hero was the hulk and i watched all the films, all 2 of them, and i watched clips from the shows on youtube, until i came across this show called THE INCREDIBLE HULK (1982), i was like “wow this is awesome, i should watch this” until i saw the design.


I don’t know what’s so scary to me about the design, everything looks fine, except for those eyes, those horrible yellow eyes,and before you say anything like “that's how he looked like in the comics” i will have you know that he doesn’t look scary, also, this other show called “Spider-Man and His Amazing friends” had a more faithful design, i could try to find a screenshot, but i am lazy (nevermind i found it, for some reason i had the episode on my computer)



Watching this episode made me wonder “why didn’t they use this design for the hulk show?” but i am not doing research because i don’t wanna look at his design ever again, to this day i haven’t watched a single episode of the 80’s hulk show and i probably never will.

i won’t watch marvel mash-ups either, not because they feature the same design, but because they suck. i think the worst part about this show is that he doesn’t even wear purple pants, he wears red, and when he comes back to the bruce banner form, his shirt grows back for some reason, guess they didn’t want to show a shirtless white dude on tv.


I might say more about marvel tv shows in future articles or maybe in this one.



CHAPTER 2: The greatest show i’ve ever watched.


show 1: spider-man from the 80’s

In 2017 i was looking at spider-man tv show intros in youtube because i just did that every day, and i saw this show i hadn’t seen before called “Spider-Man” but it’s not the 67 show, or the one with the Amazing friends, this one was a solo spider-man show from the 80’s that was forgotten, i was like “holy shit i have to watch this” i looked it up and didn’t find anything so i forgot about it and moved on with my life.


Fast forward to 2020 and I finally see more people mentioning this show. I find out that almost every episode is on youtube and think “wow this is cool, i'm not gonna watch it but cool.” but then curiosity hit me and i decided to watch it, what i found was a well written, well animated and really funny show, with some really good voice acting, it just feels like a classic marvel comic book from the mid to late 60s.


I found out that some DVD releases are called “SPIDER-MAN 5000” and I don't know what’s so 5000 about it but it’s a bad ass name. I find it sad that Disney+ in Mexico does not feature this show but most episodes are on youtube so it’s fine, Disney won’t copyright claim your video if you upload an episode, except for episode 26 for some reason. It's an underrated show and you should check it out.


RANDOM THOUGHT 1: Marvel Vs. Capcom Music.


So there’s this strange thing that happens whenever I listen to the Marvel Vs. Capcom OST… It suddenly starts to rain! Right now, as I'm typing this, I am listening to Morrigan’s theme from MvC 1. It's a banger theme, but it’s 8°C right now and it’s raining.* I love rain, but I think this is a strange coincidence. I would like to add that GAMBIT FUCKING SUCKS AND THIS GAME MADE ME HATE HIM, HIS FIGHTS ARE SOMEHOW MORE DIFFICULT THAN THE FINAL BOSS.


*it was raining when i was writing this!


RANDOM THOUGHT 2: why


I always see tweets about Zack Snyder, i kinda wish everyone would shut up about the stupid Snyder verse , I've been seeing tweets about the Snyder cut for 2 years just shut up about it and talk about something else, like music or girls or ladders or something. Then again, i tweet about Spider-Man plushies i find on Google so i guess my opinion doesn't count.


RANDOM THOUGHT 3: HELP!


So i am writing my stupid spider-man plush document and thinking, wow this is gonna be difficult, and it is! i keep finding spider-man plushies, and i swear to god, if i find another one after i post the document, i will punch myself in the face!


Thanks for reading, i don't know when my next article is coming out and i don't know what it's gonna be. See you later alligator.


JUST KEEP IN MIND IF YOU'RE GONNA COMMENT IT'S GONNA HAVE THE NAME OF YOUR EMAIL AS YOUR USERNAME

18 views0 comments
bottom of page