top of page
Writer's pictureSpider-Plush

San Diego Comic-Con 2024 Prelude: Expectations.

SDCC is on July 25, and we have something to say. and by "we" i mean just me. Our team (just me) are gonna report on all the announcements and news and all that shit. I'm not going to San Diego this year, but that doesn't mean i can't report on the news.


I never have expectations for anything, not even for things i like, i don't even remember the last time i had expectations... oh that's right, it was Sonic Winter Jam, and i only sorta kinda got what i wanted.


But that has nothing to do with San Diego Comic-Con lol.


Here are my expectations for this year's San Diego Comic-Con:


  • First off, i really expect a lot of people to show up, cosplayers, journalists, serial killers, tourists, Kevin Feige, comic creators that don't get paid, you name it.

  • This isn't an expectation, i just know that this will happen, but Deadpool will probably show up and host a panel where he says and shows the unfunniest shit ever, showing hilarious things like another ass controller, INAPPROPRIATELY shaped products and more unfunny shit, GOD DAMMIT I FUCKING HATE DEADPOOL.

  • I want to see more info on The Batman 2, in fact, i know this will happen because the batman twitter just teased it as i was writing

  • I really hope we get that Sonic The Hedgehog 3 Trailer, the fans have been waiting for months. Remember when trailers would come out like a year before the movie? I don't because i only started watching trailers around 2020, but it would be nice to get that damn trailer. Say, this reminds me of another threequel that was set to be the biggest of the trilogy and stars fan-favorite characters...

  • Garfield 2, i shall go see that movie 4 times, it's probably gonna be better than the first one, the title shall be... "A Tail of Two Kitties"

  • I really hope they reveal the cure for cancer.

  • I hope they throw another film festival so they can show SpiderCide again and then not release it to the public.


  • I would like to hear news on the next 2 Spider-Man films but i really doubt we'll get them, because Marvel hates their fans, why do you think they killed Rek-Rap? Because they hate the people that get them the most money.


But are they gonna talk about comic books? Maybe, the event is in like 2 days, we'll just have to wait and find out.


I guess i also have to update you guys on stuff.

  1. I'm sick. This may affect the release of posts.

  2. Aw no one fucking reads this and no one fucking cares.

  3. I'm still working on that Spider-Man Day Special.

  4. I'm NOT GONNA REVIEW DEADPOOL AND WOLVERINE, FUCK YOU. "B-but Deadpool is more than just sex jokes and internet memes" I don't care. Not watching it, why would i watch something i don't wanna support? I hope Deadpool falls into obscurity and we never have to see another shitty movie.


I have nothing else to say, give me your money, follow me on Shitter, and get out, but don't forget to come back next time for my news coverage on San Diego Comic-Con.





Comments


bottom of page