top of page
  • Writer's pictureSpider-Plush

The Spider-Plush Random Hour 2: October 12 Special. (SPS#10)

HELLO everyone, it's me Spider-Plush (Also known as Eddie), and today I bring you another special, yes that's right, i bring you the Random Hour 2.


It is currently August 31st and I still have not written down my 1st story. This is because I can't think of anything. (Note: Eddie please don't include this in the article)


NOTE: i wrote this in september so these jokes may have aged either really well or horribly.


Thumbnail?


Thumbnail!


Random Hours are a combination of all of the shit i post on this site, Reviews, storytime, thoughts and UPDATES.


The order for this one is:


2 stories

2 thoughts


yeah that's coool. (3 o's because... this is the draft article i was talking about on Spider-Plush Hype, this is what happens when you don't read your articles after posting them)


Story #1, Written on September 3rd, 2023:


As I am writing this, i am currently at the Grocery store and something crazy just happened.


I was with my brother and we were walking to the store, and I quoted this funny video that said "Sure , you may be verified on Twitter but are you verified on the eyes of god?" And some guy just passed right next to us and said something like "bruh what are you saying" In English and we thought it was so funny, we couldn't stop laughing.


Yeah that's story one.


Story #2, Written on September 17th, 2023:


So like a week ago, i was talking to a bunch of people in a group chat and we were talking about Spider-Man: The New Animated Series, which made me remember how i first watched the series. Back in the year of [Eddie don't forget to write the year], i was young (I still am), and i was like "I LOVE SPIDER-MAN YEEEEAHHH" and my dad told me "hey they are showing the Spider-Man cartoon in this channel" so I went to the living room, went to the channel, and there was this show about a 3D Spider-Man, it was fucking awesome.


The channel was called "Tiin" and it had a bunch of telenovelas but for teenagers, there was this other show that I really liked called "La CQ", i thought it was pretty funny.


I recently decided to look up this channel and I found out that it's now apparently called "BitMe", which airs Anime and not Spider-Man TNAS, so that's great, I'll never watch it but cool.


Random Thought #1: The corporate definition of "cute" and the videos that are the embodiment of evil.


Alright, so recently I was looking through YouTube (I know shocking, right?) And I saw this video by Ty called "Spider-Man: Into The Beanie-Verse" and it was one of the worst videos I've ever seen, and it made me think about the fact that companies and corporations have different definitions of the word "cute"


To me, the word "cute" means something that is wholesome, that makes you feel comfortable and happy, made by someone that wanted to make something cute. To these companies, "cute" just means making things tiny and chibi just for the sake of it.


These Ty marvel videos weren't made by someone that wanted to make something cute, they were made by business men trying to make a fucking commercial for a bunch of stupid beanie babies. Kinda like Funko pops, like what the hell are they supposed to be? Are they supposed to be cute or are they supposed to be just bobbleheads with simpler designs? I don't know, but what really matters is that Ty made a bunch of shitty marvel videos 5 years ago.


This made me create a playlist called "videos that are the embodiment of evil" which are really just videos that have one of these 2 elements:


  • ""Cutesy"" stuff

  • Videos that I just think are evil for a reason that I can't explain.


If you wanna suggest videos for this playlist, send them to me via DMs on Twitter/Instagram.


Random Thought #2: Being random isn't funny anymore.


Looking back at the things I said like 10 months ago, I think that I was fucking stupid, like, what the hell was I on?


The shit I've said really was just a bunch of "EPICGAMEROCTOBER12LIVINGBRAINKOOPASSPIDERCIDESLIGHTLYGOODADVICESHITMOVIE" and I don't really wanna be known as the guy that said stupid RANDOM shit on the internet, I wanna be known as the guy that just writes stupid ramblings with a lot of swearing online.


That'll be it for this article, don't have any other stupid things to say on this one, and I don't really have any updates other than THE 3 YEAR ANNIVERSARY OF SPIDER-PLUSH IS ON OCTOBER 27, and i will be posting 3 articles that day.


Alright see you guys later.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

THE NEWS. 28-06-2024

I haven't used my amazing journalistic skills in a while. REAL WORLD NEWS: There was a debate and some pretty crazy stuff happened. Ok. a guy called Dr. Disrespect did some pretty disrespectful things

bottom of page