top of page
  • Writer's pictureSpider-Plush

3 Years of Spider-Plush: The Recap.

It's been 3 years since i started using this username, and i really wanted to tell you guys a recap of the first 3 years.

HELLO everyone, it's me Spider-Plush (Eddie) and today, let me take you back to 3 years ago, October 27, 2020, i was just chilling and thought "i wanna try to make a twitter again" because i actually tried to make one before but it got suspended because i didn't confirm my phone number that i didn't have at the time. So like 1 year later, i tried to make an account again and i somehow succeeded despite the fact that i still didn't have a phone number.


So there i was, all happy and shit with my new tweety account and i started following all of the daily accounts and sometimes tweeting shit about Spider-Man and stuff, and then one cold November night, i got a notification, but it wasn't just any notification, it was from my DMs, i was like "oh shit i'm not ready to actually talk to people", so i checked the message and someone had added me to a group chat with some of the people i was following, i was like "OH SHIT" and started to talk to them, that's where i met a lot of my online pals.


A few days after joining this chat, i decided to become a Daily Account, it was originally just a stupid joke, i was gonna use the Daily name for a week and say "Wow look at me i became a daily account, i am one of them now" and then stop using it, but then i thought "Hey why don't i post plushies daily? It'll be fun!"


It was fun for like the first month, then it really just became a chore, just waking up, opening twitter and posting something stupid, it wasn't a gimmick account, it was just my main but i had to post daily, i never missed a day... up until the account was almost one year old, but we'll get to that later.


Then i made a discord server but it failed and it fucking died after 1 day, i sometimes add a new channel but then i remember "there's 4 people here and one of them is me."


Not a lot of things happened in December, but it was on this month that I announced that a Spider-Plush movie was in the works, I had just gotten a new Spider-Plush and decided to use him as the villain because sometimes your worst enemy is yourself.


I had actually tried to film an early version of the film but my stupid ass accidentally deleted the footage. Daily Spectacular Spider-Man actually asked me to make the title of the movie "The Spectacular Spider-Plush" so I did just that because it was a nice title. I first announced it on a GC and then I tweeted a short video I had filmed.


That's the 2020 Recap, let's go to 2021.


Filming for The Spectacular Spider-Plush began on January 6, editing and release was on January 7th, I didn't upload it on YouTube because I didn't want it marked as "Made for Kids"


I originally wanted the film to have a runtime of 2 minutes but It ended up being 7 minutes long.


The story is about me getting a new Spider-Plushie, but the plushie wants to be the only one so he tries to kill the other ones, luckily the plushie in my profile pic stops him, Evil Spider-Plush gives up evil but "dies" anyway. Keep in mind that this movie was made without a script, and it was super rushed. We all start somewhere.


This movie was actually how i met friend of the page Channel Camden so that's one good thing that came from this movie.


After my Spider-Plush movie, I decided to make a sequel that has not come out yet. I kept tweeting release dates, but i never finished the movie in time... I have a finished cut of the movie where i just stopped giving a shit and ended it early by killing the protagonist instead of having a cool fight scene, just to show you guys that you won't always win. When do i plan to release it? Well, no one will give a shit but maybe December.


So things were normal and kinda boring for a few months... Until JUNE 11.


For those of you that don't know, the Daily Crew is a group of gimmick accounts, being in the daily crew was seen as an accomplishment back in 2020-2021... I didn't get to be part of the crew, there was a tournament to see who would get in the crew and i didn't win but i am still proud of Daily Symbiotes.


On June 11, Daily MSM got in an argument with someone and QRTd them with this caption "Ratio with the whole Daily Crew" and then they proceeded to tag the people in the crew... You already know this but it didn't go great for the Daily Crew.


And you may be thinking "Eddie this is about you, why are you telling us about the other guys?" well I'm going to tell you the June 11 story from my perspective because you've heard everyone's side of the story except for mine.


I was at my aunt's house, just chilling and then I see the TL go crazy because of the tweet, and I decided to do the smart thing and just ignore it. I then saw a few people shitting on daily accounts just because of this one person that said something stupid, and I didn't know what to say about the situation, so I just kept my mouth shut and kept posting like everything was fine. Was it really that serious? No. Was it fucking stupid? Yes. Did I make fun of it months after it happened? Yes. I have to make fun of everything that is going on with "CBM twitter"


A bunch of daily accounts either quit or removed the word "daily" from their username because they didn't wanna be associated with the incident, which is understandable.


The rest of 2021 was not interesting but here is something funny that I'm still a tiny little bit sad about, I missed days right before my one year anniversary, I was not happy when it happened but that didn't stop me from making fun of it.


It does beg the question, should we be able to use daily accounts as our main accounts? Let me know what you think by shooting me... A TWITTER DM, NOT A BULLET.


I like to believe that this incident changed things for CBM twitter, things just were not the same since then.


The end of 2021 was boring, but things got a bit better in 2022...


I only remember 5 things happening in 2022


  • Spider-Man Lotus Drama

You guys already know about the Lotus Drama, but i'll summarize it because i need things to write in this article, teen wants to prove that he's better than Marvel Studios, gets a few moneys for his movie, people look at the costume and the film starts getting more attention, trailer releases and Jon Watts thinks it's great and compliments the kid, Andrew Garfield finds out about the film, things are going great for the kid... Kid turns out to be fucking racist, main actor turns out to be fucking racist, green goblin actor is racist and a groomer, this was all leaked by a 15 year old and everyone somehow forgave the director even though he knew about this the whole time and kept his mouth shut, film releases and it's fucking boring, more messages are revealed that reveal that this movie was made out of spite and everyone forgets about this movie and never mentions it again.


Fuck you, Gavin.


  • I started watching live streams.

I fell down a rabbit hole of streamers, i watch 17 live streamers now.

  • I stopped being a daily account.

Yep, i stopped posting daily, after like 2 years, i decided "too much effort" and decided to stop posting plushies daily for like 3 months. I was the last daily account and i just quit (i was not the last one).


It was a sad moment for some people, but really i just felt relieved because i didn't have to post anymore.


So that was my 2022, it was super forgettable but it was the year that i finally reached 1000 followers so that's great.


2023 started off alright, however things really started getting interesting because i found out that i could schedule tweets so i decided to bring back the Daily Account Days.


The things i remember were:


- SpiderCide


A lost media search that i already wrote about on Spider-Plush storytime, a lost fan-film about a suicidal Spider-Plushie.


The sad thing is that i never found it and the director never replied to my professional email asking him where it was.


- The History Of Spider-Plush


So, at the beginning of the year, i got a message from JimiGrump on twitter asking if we could somehow team up and document every Spider-Plush ever, and we talked about it for a while, but i was thinking "should i make a 201 page document about plushies?" so i started working on it, and it took me 2 months but i eventually made it and documented every Spider-Plush. All 3 parts are on Archive.org and a google drive link on my linktree.


- I made another Daily Account.


Daily Spider-Figures, i had an account that i didn't really use so i turned it into another gimmick account. Now, i'm not an expert on action figures or action figure collecting, which is why my friend Abraham also runs the account, he knows a lot about Marvel Legends and Action Figures in general.


What have i learned in 3 years of me being on twitter? nothing. nothing at all. But i've met a lot of nice people and some not-so-nice people.


I also feel like i myself have changed as a person, some may think it's for the best, but i think it's for the worst because now i just swear a lot and say negative shit about the Spider-Man fanbase.


Yeah so those were the first 3 years of spider-plush, do i plan on going for more years? sure why not.


Thank you for reading, i'll see you guys in an update article that you won't read.

4 views0 comments
bottom of page